News

EURASLIC Newsletter, No 49 (2020)

Created on Tuesday, December 22, 2020 - 16:34

Newsletter 49 (2020) has been published.

Find out news about virtual meetings held this year, 47th IAMSLIC Conference/19th EURASLIC conference,
Russian ASFA network and OpenASFA, about news from the EURASLIC libraries
or books and movie recommendations.

Have a nice read!

 

 

 

EURASLIC Libraries During the COVID-19 Pandemic

Created on Friday, December 11, 2020 - 09:36

How EURASLIC libraries coped with COVID-19 pandemic (and some other disasters) can be found in the paper written by EURASLIC Board.

Even it is not officially published yet the paper is already available online.

https://darchive.mblwhoilibrary.org/handle/1912/26438

 

 

 

Invitation to contribute to the EURASLIC Newsletter 2020

Created on Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 12:55

EURASLIC members are kindly invited to contribute to the EURASLIC Newsletter 2020 and to write about all events, activities and projects that are related to your libraries, institutions or about personal participation in such activities. As we all are facing consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic you can also share your own experience.
 

 

46th IAMSLIC Annual Conference Program

Created on Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 09:39

Program of the 46th Annual Conference of the International Association of Aquatic and Marine Science Libraries and Information Centers (IAMSLIC) is available.

https://iamslic.wildapricot.org/conf2020/program

The conference will be held online via Zoom 13-14 October 2020 from 8:30am EDT to 8:00pm EDT each day.

 

If you are interested in the results of EURASLIC survey, please join us at EURASLIC panel on

Tuesday, October 13, at 3:00 pm CEST / 4:00 pm EEST (6:00 am PDT, 9:00am EDT).

We also invite you to join informal regional group meeting on

Wednesday, October 14, at 3:00 pm CEST / 4:00 pm EEST (6:00 am PDT, 9:00am EDT).

 

 

46th IAMSLIC Annual Conference

Created on Monday, September 28, 2020 - 09:06

The registration is now open to 46th Annual Conference of the International Association of Aquatic and Marine Science Libraries and Information Centers (IAMSLIC)

The conference will be held online via Zoom 13-14 October 2020 from 8:30am EDT to 8:00pm EDT each day.

 

The 2020 conference theme is Changing Tack: Adjusting our Sails to Navigate Uncertain Waters.
Changing Tack refers to changing direction, position,or course of action in order to adapt to the conditions of the environment you are presented with.

Thanks to the generous support from conference sponsor the registration is free for EURASLIC/IAMSLIC members.

There are also advanteges for non-members as the conference fee includes one year membership to IAMSLIC e.g. EURASLIC.

  • Non-Member (high-income country) – $65.00 Includes IAMSLIC membership through 31 December, 2021
  • Non-Member (low and middle income country) – $25.00 Includes IAMSLIC membership through 31 December, 2021

https://iamslic.wildapricot.org/conf2020/registration

 

 

 

Pages