National Representatives

If you would like to volunteer as a National Representative for a European country not included in the list below, please contact the Euraslic Executive Secretary, Sofija Konjevic. Email:sofija@irb.hr

 

Responsibilities of EURASLIC National Representatives  

1. A EURASLIC National Representative acts as a link with other EURASLIC members in their country and any relevant National Associations.

2. National Representatives represent the views of EURASLIC members in their home country and/or the relevant National Associations to EURASLIC.

3. National Representatives are encouraged to recruit new members from their home country.

4. National Representatives take responsibility for distributing EURASLIC leaflets and other EURASLIC documents, as may be requested, within their home country.

5. National Representatives actively encourage contributions to the EURASLIC website and Newsletter.

6. National Representatives present a Country Report, biennially, to the EURASLIC Conference. If the National Representative cannot attend the EURASLIC Conference, the Country Report should be presented by another EURASLIC member from that country. In the case that the country is not represented at the EURASLIC Conference by any of the EURASLIC members in that country, the Country report should be submitted to the conference organisers.

7. A National Representative shall notify the Board when he/she resigns, and should endeavour to pass their duties to another EURASLIC member in their country.

 

 

COUNTRY 

NAME 

ORGANISATION 

CONTACT EMAIL 

BELGIUM 

Bart GOOSSENS

Research Institute for Nature and Forest

bart.goossens@inbo.be

BULGARIA 

Snejina Bacheva 

Institute of Oceanology 

library@io-bas.bg

CROATIA 

Ingrid Catic 

Institute of Oceanography and Fisheries

catic@izor.hr

CZECH REPUBLIC

Vladimira Bendova

Academic Library of USB, Branch of Faculty of fisheries and protection of waters

mvbendova@lib.jcu.cz

 ESTONIA

Liina Pajusalu

Estonian Marine Institute

liina.pajusalu@ut.ee

FRANCE Marie-Pascale Baligand IRSTEA marie-pascale.baligand@irstea.fr

GERMANY 

Barbara Schmidt 

Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel (GEOMAR)

bschmidt@geomar.de

GREECE

Popi Panagiotoglou

Hellenic Center for Marine Research- Documentation and Information Center

mpopipan@hcmr.gr

ICELAND 

Eirikur Th. Einarsson 

Siglingastofnun Islands - Icelandic Maritime Administration 

eirikur@hafro.is

IRELAND

Stephanie Ronan

Marine Institute Library

ISRAEL

Roberta Hanfling

Marine Sciences, Ruppin Academic Center

roberta@ruppin.ac.il

LATVIA  

Natalja Kondratjeva 

Institute of Food Safety Fish Resources Research Department

natalja.kondratjeva@bior.gov.lv

POLAND 

Malgorzata Grabowska-Popow

National Marine Fisheries Research Institute

mpopow@mir.gdynia.pl

RUSSIA 

Irina Krasenkova

Russian Federal Research Institute of Fishery and Oceanography

library@vniro.ru

SPAIN

Enrique Wulff-Barreiro

Marine Science Institute of Andalusia

enrique.wulff@icman.csic.es

UKRAINE

Olena MYKHALECHKO

 Institute of marine biology, NAS of Ukraine

 


mey@mail.ru